Board of County Commissioners


The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is Tulsa County’s administrative and business management entity. Three elected officials are responsible for the County’s execution of a wide range of legal and fiscal responsibilities including oversight of County programs and facilities and maintenance of the County highway system.  

Each elected commissioner, although elected by district, is responsible to the County as a whole and serves on the board to make joint decisions on County operations while ensuring that County government is accountable. Duties and responsibilities of the BOCC include, but are not limited to:    

  • Receiving, expending, and auditing funds   
  • Preparing budgets and submitting to the Budget Board for final approval, which the BOCC also serves on  
  • Acting on claims  
  • Advertising for bids and awarding contracts  
  • Calling bond issue elections  

About the County Commissioners 

Each County Commissioner has been elected to represent their districts as shown in the Tulsa County Commissioner District MapElection cycles are staggered to allow for continuity of operations within the County and its operations.  

Stay Informed! Sign up for your district email newsletter below:

District 1: Stan Sallee *

Elected in November 2018, Stan Sallee represents the cities of Collinsville, Owasso, Skiatook, Sperry, and areas of Broken Arrow and Tulsa, as well as unincorporated areas in District 1. Learn more about Commissioner Sallee.

District 2: Karen Keith

Re-elected for her fourth term in November 2020, Karen Keith represents a third of Tulsa as well as Sand Springs, part of Jenks and unincorporated areas in District 2. Learn more about Commissioner Keith.

District 3: Kelly Dunkerley

Commissioner Kelly Dunkerley took office in August 2022. He oversees the southern portion of Tulsa County which includes Bixby, a portion of Broken Arrow, and the unincorporated areas of District 3. Learn more about Commissioner Dunkerley.

* Chairman 2024